Billie Eilish, Dua Lipa, Nicki Minaj and Ice Spice headline the star-studded Barbie soundtrack

  • Save on computer

Barbie soundtrack

  • Save on computer

Photo credit: Atlantic Records, Mattel & Warner Records

The Barbie soundtrack has arrived with a slew of stars including Billie Eilish, Dua Lipa, PinkPantheress, Nicki Minaj and Ice Spice.

The soundtrack to the upcoming Barbie movie was released less than a month after the full tracklist was announced and features music by Billie Eilish, Dua Lipa, PinkPantheress, Nicki Minaj and Ice Spice. The Limited edition Hot Pink vinyl version and several others exclusive colors Available from various retailers, with Amazon’s Milky Clear edition already being a #1 bestseller.

The album features a star-studded cast of artists who appear to be performing Barbie songs written specifically for the film. Artists include Billie Eilish, Dua Lipa, PinkPantheress, Nicki Minaj, Ice Spice, Lizzo, Charli XCX, Karol G, Ava Max, Sam Smith, Dominic Fike, Khalid, The Kid LAROI, Tame Impala, Haim and GAYLE. Star Ryan Gosling also joins the roster of soundtrack artists, with an original song performed as his character Ken.

Billie Eilish released a self-directed music video for her soundtrack single ‘What Was I Made For?’ earlier this month. The pop star is seen dressed as a doll while placing a selection of Barbie-sized outfits – replicas of looks Eilish has worn throughout her career – on a small clothing rack.

Dua Lipa’s single from the soundtrack released in May, the disco-pop number “Dance the Night,” along with a playful pink music video featuring clips from the film and a cameo from director Greta Gerwig.

The vinyl edition of The Barbie Soundtrack is pressed on 12″ pink vinyl, with a folded 12×24 poster inside the sleeve. The album is also available on CD with two different covers (one featuring Ken), three different cassette colors (Hot Pink, Transparent Pink and Ocean Blue) and several vinyl designs, as well as a digital download.

The limited edition Hot Pink vinyl is only available on the official album website, while other pressings are exclusive to certain retailers:

  • Cotton Candy (Target Exclusive)
  • Clear pink splash (exclusive to Walmart
  • Cotton Candy (Barnes & Noble Exclusive)
  • Hot Pink (Limited Edition, Website Exclusive)
  • Milky Clear (Amazon Exclusive)
  • Neon Pink (Urban Outfitters Exclusive)
  • Pink Bloom (Hot Topic Exclusive)

Barbie the Album: Complete Track Listing

  1. Lizzo – “Pink”
  2. Dua Lipa – “Dance the Night”
  3. Nicki Minaj & Ice Spice feat. Aqua – “Barbie World”
  4. Charlie XCX – “Speed ​​Drive”
  5. Carol G feat. Aldo Ranks – The best of Aldo Ranks
  6. Sam Smith – “Man I Am”
  7. Tame Impala – “Journey into the Real World”
  8. Ryan Gosling – “I’m Just Ken”
  9. Dominic Fike – “Hey Blondie”
  10. HAIM – “home”
  11. Billie Eilish – “What was I made for?”
  12. The Kid LAROI – “Forever & Again”
  13. Khalid – “silver platter”
  14. Pink Pantheress – “Angel”
  15. GAYLE – “Butterflies”
  16. Ava Max – “Choose Your Fighter”